Bounties from the pond

Our first trout was 11-1/2 inches. I caught him within our first few minutes of casting.

An osprey prepares to enjoy his evening trout dinner.

He really enjoys his catch!

We enjoyed an hour of fruitful fishing at the pond last evening. I caught four trout, starting with an 11-1/2 incher. Our others were 9-1/4 to 10-1/2 inches. My husband caught one, and his coaching with reminders to me to keep my rod down once the prize was hooked enabled me to land them. Five more trout are now frozen and await canning tomorrow. >><>°

My husband took all the photos in this post.

2 Comments

Filed under Action & Being, Fishing, Nature, Photo Galleries

2 responses to “Bounties from the pond

  1. squuis me ! are you gonna eat that? gosh I miss fresh Walleyes from minnesota {trout are different} 🐠

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

