Effie’s State of the Union Message

I wasn’t going to think about or comment publicly on the U.S. elections this year, but Effie inspired me some time back to let her express my sentiments, as only my articulate cat could, given her natural knack for this sort of thing.

I normally won’t use a photo for more than one post, but I’m making an exception in this case. Inveterate Effiecianados will recall this pic from my December 10, 2015 post, “Effie: Three Variations on Good Morning.”

 

P1010196I think what Effie could be signifying here, is the state and demeanor of our country: going belly-up, with a wide, humored yawn.

5 Comments

Filed under Action & Being, Effie, News, Politics & Elections

5 responses to “Effie’s State of the Union Message

  1. My cats have no interest in politics whatsoever, so I am very impressed by Effie’s outlook! My girls are more fashion, nature and when they’ll get the next packet of catfood opened!

    Like

Leave a Reply

