Rain. . .and some of us are not exactly deluged with inspiration

Rain fell all night and rain has fallen all day; this is a good thing for wheat farmers, and crops and gardens in general. I prefer to skip the mud and wet glory and I am glad that nothing compels me to go out.

Effie, girl cat after my own heart, persuaded me this morning to take a quick tour around the garden in the fairly hard falling rain.  Of course I was happy to comply.  After five minutes she strained against her fully extended lead and pulled me along as she headed back for the door. My kind of Cat, precisely.

She is presently in the process of undertaking a serious nap, her feline frame curled in the chair my husband favors when he is home. Inspired by her ability to seize any possible set of circumstances and transform them into manifest inspiration–such as a nap–I photographed the greenness and rain-muted shades of blue and brown through a window; and, of course, of Effie’s inspired napping.

P1010743

P1010744

4 Comments

Filed under Action & Being, Cats, Effie, Photos, Weather

4 responses to “Rain. . .and some of us are not exactly deluged with inspiration

  1. I am in envy of a cat’s ability to fall into sleep so completely…love the storm pic and cloud composition!

    Like

  2. Heidi

    So beautiful — the colors of the storm and of Effie 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

