from our field. . .

1017141048

I woke up with a migraine; actually, I was aware of its landing before I was awake. I’ve never had the visual aura type before, but this one announced with red and green clouds. It was full strength by morning, exacting bail of a Maxalt and two Imitrex for my release.

By mid-morning, I had sufficient strength to walk around our field for half an hour. The sun in the clouds created a sky drama, tempered and comforting; the sight seemed especially wonderful, I think, simply because the clouds were not red or green.

2 Comments

Filed under Action & Being

2 responses to “from our field. . .

  1. Heidi

    Praying for you, dear Lauren.

    Like

Leave a Reply

